DDCAP Group Achieves Cyber Essentials Plus Certification

DDCAP Group ETHOS Asset Facilitation Platform™ and associated networks has been awarded the Cyber Essentials Plus certificate. This is an extremely challenging badge to obtain, and is only provided to the most security aware organisations.

The Cyber Essentials Plus certificate is a UK Government-backed scheme, introduced as part of their National Cyber Security Strategy to make the UK a safer place to conduct business online. After being carefully assessed, DDCAP Group has been deemed worthy of receiving the certificate, validating both the priority attention and importance that we place upon our cybersecurity as well as the consistently high standards we maintain in ensuring its oversight and effective management.

What is the Cyber Essentials Plus Certificate?

The Cyber Essentials scheme was developed by the UK Government in collaboration with the cybersecurity industry. It acts as a means of underlining a basic standard that organisations should adhere to in order to make themselves less vulnerable to cybercrime, in particular against the most common methods of cyber-attack: hacking and phishing. The certificate also gives organisations a way to demonstrate to their clients, investors and insurers that they have met these important requirements. The Cyber Essentials Plus certificate is a step above the regular certificate, and we are extremely proud to have acquired it.

What is the Process for Obtaining the Certificate?

In order to determine the extent to which an organisation has met the requirements, an internal and external assessment is carried out. The assessment covers a number of categories in which an organisation must demonstrate that they maintain a high standard of security. These categories include: –

  1. Boundary firewalls and internet gateways;
  2. Secure configuration;
  3. Access control;
  4. Malware protection;
  5. Patch management.

The assessment is carried out by security professionals, who attend site to properly audit these areas.

Share this post